The Course Presenters

Kelvin Kemm

TLP is under the personal supervision of the Course Director Dr Kelvin Kemm.

Dr Kemm has had considerable experience in technology project management, strategic design and the development of educational systems. He is also well known for his involvement in the public awareness of technology. He regularly gives public lectures, writes popular articles and appears on radio and TV. He has also produced a number of technology TV programmes.

Since TLP is based on experiential learning, the TLP experience includes exposure to a wide variety of persons. In many instances the course leans on the mentorship concept in that high-powered speakers communicate directly with students. In this mode the natural experience, personality, advice and methodology of the speaker is exposed to the students.

In a typical TLP course, students are exposed to over 100 different persons.

The speakers, facilitators, tour guides and tutors are too numerous to list, however, here are a few:

Mr Leon Louw Executive Director: Free Market Foundation
Dr Adi Paterson Head: Marketing PBMR (Pty) Ltd
Mr Ulrich Joubert Chair: Advisory Committee: AHI
Mr Mike Marler Specialist Advisor: Development Bank of SA
Mr Pali Lehohla Statistician General - STATSSA
Adv Jaco Vorster Advocate: Transvaal Bar
Mrs Celeste Allan Industrial Relations Consultant
Dr Jakkie Cilliers Executive Director: Institute for Security Studies
Dr Vuyisile Phehane Portfolio Manager: BioPAD
Dr Owen Dean Partner: Spoor & Fisher Patent Attorneys
Dr Neville Comins CEO: Innovation Hub
Mr Russell Loubser President: JSE Securities Exchange
Dr Hector Magome General Manager: SANParks
Prof Deon Fourie Professor Extraordinarius: University of Pretoria
Dr Roger Bate Institute for Economic Development: London
Mr Charles Bailey MD: McCarthy Volkswagen and Audi
Mr Gerrit Muller Chief Financial Officer, Dept of Health
Mr Richard Tren ED: Africa Fighting Malaria
Prof Vi Makin Professor of Strategy Development: UNISA
Dr Francis Thackeray Director: Transvaal Museum